Home -> View Lot

1971 Washington Senators Team-Signed Ball (30 Signatures) with T. Williams & Fox - Last Washington Season

Lot Number 1171

Quantity: Bid Starts: 11/25/2022 12:00:00 
Bid Open: 200.00  Bid Ends: 12/08/2022 23:30:00 
Bid Count: Overtime: 30 Minutes
Currently: 250.00  Time Left: 21h 27m 42s
View Count: 1152   
  Time Left to Place Your Initial Bid
19h 57m 42s
    Previous Lot <--> Next Lot

The second incarnation of the Washington Senators lasted from 1961 to 1971 and was highlighted by Teddy Ballgame at the helm. Following this swan-song season, the Senators became the Texas Rangers and Washington D.C. was team-less for the next 33 years, until the Expos-turned-Nationals came to town. The clean, creamy-white OAL (Cronin) ball features blue-ink "7-9" signatures and bold stampings.


Sweet Spot: Ted Williams, Elliott Maddox.


North Panel: Bernie Allen, Del Unser, Horacio Pina, Dick Bosman, Jackie Brown, Tim Cullen, Jim Shellenback.


South Panel: Pete Broberg, Larry Bittner, Wayne Terwilliger, Paul Lindblad, Joe Camacho, Len Randle, Toby Harrah, Casey Cox.


West Panel: George Susce, Dave Nelson, Denny Riddleberger, Don Mincher, Frank Howard ("6"), Rich Stelmaszek.


East Panel: Gerry Janeski, Nellie Fox, Sid Hudson, Dick Billings, Joe Grzenda, one other.


Reverse Sweet Spot: Paul Casanova


Auction LOA from JSA.

Pictures  (Click on Photo to Enlarge)