Home -> View Lot

1950s Multi-Signed Baseball Lot of (4) With Mays, Hodges and Wilhelm

Lot Number 388

Quantity: Bid Starts: 03/30/2015 12:00:00 
Bid Open: 300.00  Bid Ends: 04/09/2015 22:00:00 
Bid Count: Overtime: 30 Minutes
Currently: 300.00  Time Left: Ended
View Count: 868   
      Previous Lot <--> Next Lot

Trademark stampings hail from the 1940s and 1950s. The autographs? Well, that’s another story! It appears as though an ardent fan patiently acquired coveted signatures on these (4) OAL and ONL baseballs. With random signature themes (with one exception), the creamy keepsakes present nicely and include: (3) Hall of Famers/Superstars: marquee names include: Luke Appling, Mike Garcia, Gil Hodges, Ralph Kiner, Willie Mays, Casey Stengel, Bill Terry, Earl Torgeson and Hoyt Wilhelm; 1955 Cincinnati Redlegs: with Bell, Burgess, Jablonski and Kluszewski. Auction LOA from JSA. More on our website.

Hall of Famers/Superstars Multi-Signed Ball: an off-white and mildly toned OAL Harridge ball signed by: Sweet Spot: Ralph Kiner (“8-9” strength) and Casey Stengel (“6-7” strength); South Panel: Bill Terry (“8” strength); West Panel: Luke Appling (“8” strength); East Panel: Gil Hodges (“5-6” strength)

Hall of Famers/Superstars Multi-Signed Ball: creamy unofficial ball signed by (10). Among the recognizable signatures are: Tom Gorman, Jim Mangan, Willie Mays (“7-8” strength), Earl Torgeson and Hoyt Wilhelm (“7” strength).

1950s Multi-Signed Ball: OAL Harridge ball with moderate toning. Signed on the sweet spot by Mike Garcia (additional signatures have faded almost completely).

1955 Cincinnati Redlegs: in the midst of a communist scare, Cincinnati had changed its name from “Reds” to “Redlegs” in 1953. This clean and creamy ONL Giles ball (grade “8”) is signed in black ballpoint (average “7” strength) by: Sweet Spot: Kluszewski; North Panel: Ferrick (coach), Dykes (coach), Collum, Hazle, Fowler and Bell; South Panel: Klippstein, Tebbetts (manager), Podbielan, Harmon, Nuxhall and Smith; West Panel: Temple, Freeman, Batts, McMillan, Gross, Jablonski and Landrith; East Panel: Bridges, Post, Burgess, Bartell (coach) and Bailey.

Pictures  (Click on Photo to Enlarge)